About the Links

Dogwood City Links Through The Years


The Links, Inc. The Links, Incorporated is a predominantly African-American women’s volunteer service organization founded in 1946. In its first 55 years, the organization grew to comprise over 10,000 members linked in friendship and service. The Links includes over 274 chapters located throughout the US, as well as Nassau, The Bahamas, and Frankfurt, Germany. Links are committed and talented women who work to enhance the quality of life in the larger communities where they live. Links are concerned with enriching, sustaining, and ensuring the identities, culture, and economic survival of African Americans and other people of African descent.

Annually, The Links contribute over $10 million and millions of hours of service toward the implementation of Links’ projects and initiatives in the communities in Links chapter’s service areas across the country.

For more information about The Links, Incorporated, click here

Or write to:

The Links, Incorporated
1200 Massachusetts Avenue, NW
Washington, D.C. 20005-4501
Telephone: (202) 842-8686
Fax: (202) 842-4020


The Dogwood City Chapter is a proud part of the South Area Region of the Links Incorporate. the Southern Area of The Links Incorporated is dedicated to improve the quality of life for individuals, families and communities served within the 7 states and the Commonwealth of the Bahamas; by 79 Chapters; and, more than 4,000 volunteer members.

Visit the 4 regions of the Links Inc.

Eastern Area

Southern Area

Central Area

Western Area


Albany (GA)

Brunswick (GA)

Fort Valley (GA)

Athens (GA)

Buckhead-Cascade City (GA)

LaGrange (GA)

Atlanta (GA)

Camellia Rose (GA)

Macon (GA)

Augusta (GA)

Columbus (GA)

Magnolia (GA)

Azalea City (GA)

Dogwood City (GA)


Dogwood City Presidents

1982 – 1983

Jane Smith

1983 – 1985

Pamela Hoffman

1985 – 1987

Evonne Yancey

1987 – 1989

Dorothy Coleman

1989 – 1991

Veronica Biggins

1991 – 1993

Anita Whatley

1993 – 1995

Pamela Robinson

1995 – 1997

Brenda C. Turpeau

1997 – 1999

Deborah Lum Patrick

1999 – 2001

Kathleen Clement

2001 – 2003

Audrey Dillard Hines

2003 – 2005

Brenda H. Cole

2005 – 2007

Tanya M. Coleman

2007 – 2009

M. Alexis Scott

2009 – 2011

Lois Walker

2011 – 2013

Stacy Cole Bell

2013 – 2015

Madelyn R. Adams

2015 – 2017

Madelyn R. Adams

2017 – 2019

Cynthia Williams

2019 – Present

Sandi Peterson-Cooper